36.1 C
New Delhi
Friday, May 24, 2024
- Advertisement -

Filmfare Awards South 2022: Pushpa: The Rise and Soorarai Pottaru shine with most awards, See list here

Filmfare Awards South 2022: The Filmfare Awards South 2022 held on October 9 at the Bengaluru International Exhibition Centre. The awards ceremony celebrated the finest talent of the Telegu, Tamil, Kannada and : film industries. This year, Pushpa: The Rise and Soorarai Pottaru won most of the awards. The big event was hosted by Diganath and Ramesh Aravind and Pooja Hegde, Mrunal Thakur, Krthi Shetty, Aindrita Ray, Saniya Iyappan shown some really energetic performances on the stage.

Here is the complete list of winners who won the award at the 67th Filmfare Awards South;


Best Film: Pushpa:The Rise

Best Actor in a Leading Role (Male): Allu Arjun for the movie ‘Pushpa: The Rise’

Best Actor in a Leading Role (Female): Sai Pallavi for the film ‘Love Story’

Best Choreographer: Shekar master for ‘Ramuloo Ramula’ from the film ‘Ala Vaikunthapurramuloo’

Best Cinematographer: Miroslaw Kuba Brozek for ‘Pushpa;The Rise’

Best debutant Female: Krithi Shetty for the film ‘Uppena’

Best Male debut: Panja Vaisshnav Tej for the film ‘Uppena’

Best lyrics: Late Sirivennela Sitaramasastri for the ‘The Life of Ram’

Best Playback Singer Male: Sid Sriram for ‘Srivalli’ from ‘Pushpa: The Rise Part1’

Best Supporting Actor Female: Tabu (Ala Vaikunthapurramuloo)

Best male actor critics award: Nani for ‘Shyam Sinha Roy

Best female actor critics award: Sai Pallavi

Best music director: Devi Sri Prasad for ‘Pushpa: The Rise’.

Best Director: Sukumar Bandreddi (Pushpa: The Rise- Part 1)


Best Choreographer: Dinesh Kumar for ‘Vaathi Coming’ from the film ‘Master’.

Best Film: Jai Bhim

Best Actor in Leading Role (Male): Suriya for Sooraai Pottaru

Best Actor in Leading Role (Female): Lijomol Jose for Jai Bhim

Best director: Sudha Kongara for ‘Soorarai Pottru’

Best Cinematographer: Niketh Bommireddy for the film ‘Soorai Pottaru’

Best playback Singer: Govind Vasantha for ‘Soorarai Pottru’

Best Supporting Actor Male: Pasupathy (Sarpatta Parambarai)

Best supporting actor female: Urvashi for ‘Sooraraipottru’

Best music album: GV Prakash for the movie ‘Soorarai Pottru’

Also Read:Rekha Birthday Special: From Her Iconic Performances to Problematic Relationships Rekha is an Inspiration for All


Best male actor critics award: Darling Krishna

Best Film: Act 1978

Best Cinematography: Shreesha Kaduvalli for ‘Rathnan Prapancha’

Best lyrics: Jayanth Kaikini for the film ‘Act 1978’

Best debut female: Dhanya Ramkumar for the movie ‘Ninna Sanihake’

Best Playback Singer: Anuradha Bhat for the song ‘Dheera Sammohagaara’

Best male singer: Raghu Dixit for the song ‘Maley Maley’

Best music director: Vasuki Vaibhav for ‘Badava Rascal’

Best Supporting Actor Female: Umashree for (Rathnan Prapancha)

Best Supporting Actor Male: B Suresha for the film ‘Act 1978’


Actor Jayasurya wins the best male actor critics award

Best Cinematographer: Shyju Khalid for ‘Nayattu’

Best Male debut: Dev Mohan for the film ‘Sufiyum Sujathayum’

Best Female Debut: Anagha Narayanan for ‘Thinkalazhcha Nishchayam’

Best lyrics : Rafeeq Ahammed

Best playback singer Female: KS Chithra for ‘Theerame’ song from ‘Malik’

Best Playback Singer Male: Shahabaz Aman for ‘Akashamayavale’ from ‘Vellam’

Best music album award: M Jayachandran for ‘Sufiyum Sujaathayum’

Best Supporting Actor Male: Joju George (Nayattu)

Best Supporting Actor Female: Gowri Nandha (Ayyappanum Koshiyum)

Best male actor critics award: Jayasurya for ‘Vellam’

Best female actor critics award: Kani Kusruti

Best director: Senna Hegde for ‘Thinkalazhcha Nishchayam’  

- Advertisement -
Latest news
- Advertisement -
Related news